WALLOW WEDNESDAYS VI

It was a tough week but I still managed to pull it through. I finally went on to a cabin crew recruitment and much to my dismay, I didn’t get in. Of course, it hurts and it stings. The pain lingered on for a moment. But there’s nothing I can do but to rise up again. Surprisingly, I’m on a better state now. I’m still alive and kicking.

I don’t want to elaborate further on what happened during that day. All I know is that the dream ignited something inside my soul. It made me realized that this is what I really wanted to do. I may not fully understand what comes with the job and why I badly want it, but all I know is that I am born to do this. I am born to be a flight attendant. It’s what I really want in life.

With that being said, I realized I have a lot of growing up to do especially on how I deal with life. I think part of the reason I didn’t get in was because of how I carry myself. These people see right through me. They’ve seen my flaws and it reflects too much on the outside. It sucks but I really need to improve myself.

I’m still having an identity-crisis. Aside from the girl who loves watching K-dramas, who am I? What are my beliefs? What do I stand for? It seems like I’m just going with the current. I’m going with the flow.

I just stopped. ‘Coz I seemingly can’t think of other words to continue this journal. It dawned on me that I am so imperfect and I don’t like how I handle my life. Is there any guide on how to be tough, independent and sassy just like the other ladies I know from afar? How many trials should I experience for me to become the woman I wanted to be?

It’s really hard to have a face-to-face battle with Life. It’s hard to challenge it.

I have a lot of emotional baggages right now and so I’m not fully updating this corner of my internet. I also realized that nothing is happening in my life. There’s no twist and turns. There’s not much excitement. My life is boring.

If I will write all the thoughts that’s in my mind, I will only be reminded of so many things that I want to forget even for the meantime. I want to bury pending responsibilities or how impulsive I am in almost everything.

 

But please, self, here’s one thing that you have to remember: You are not perfect and you have your own fair share of flaws. And it’s okay. It’s gonna be okay. Don’t let hurtful words hinder you to learn more about life and yourself. Don’t let other people dictate what you have to do in life. The only person who knows what’s best for you is yourself. How you handle life is your responsibility; they’re just bystanders. Don’t let them crush you. Don’t let them belittle you. You are your own version of beauty and classy. And one day, you’ll look back with all these dilemmas, with all the people who think less of you and you’ll be glad you’ve experienced all of this. Because this will make you who you are.

You’ll get over this, soon. You’ll find your place in the world. So, forget about the past. Forget about the people who doesn’t appreciate you. Forget about everything that’s blocking your way.

Create a better version of you. Be bold enough. Read more books. Go out some more. Meet new people.

Change your perspective and your perspective will change you.

You are more worthy than a diamond. Shine bright and let your light beams all throughout that surrounds you.

 

xoxo,

urigureumi

Leave a comment